Title Optional

I know I don’t write here much…and I know even few people read this thing.

But I have lost touch.

I took a personality test last night- the Meyer’s Briggs one.

ENFP
Extravert(1%)  iNtuitive(75%)  Feeling(50%)  Perceiving(22)%
  • You have marginal or no preference of Extraversion over Introversion (1%)
  • You have distinctive preference of Intuition over Sensing (75%)
  • You have moderate preference of Feeling over Thinking (50%)
  • You have slight preference of Perceiving over Judging (22%)

It explained me perfectly. Weird how accurate but I guess that’ the point. In the explanation it said that I get bored – I am great to have on projects and in brainstorming sessions but I get bored with small tasks and sometimes I will just walk away to do something else…This is disgustingly true and these little facts make TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT I WANT TO BE WHEN I GROW UP FUCKING IMPOSSIBLE!

Hi, I’m Molly and I’m a Post-Grad.

Fuck me, man. I don’t know what I want. The directing stuff I’ve written about before is still top of my list but I am not focusing enough to get there. I am impatient and I want something to work on now! I don’t want to wait for it to fall into my lap – I want it to fall into my lap now.

I know I’m not alone in this feeling. But what good does that do me? We are all just a group of blind people in a dark room looking for the door – jokes on us – there is not door. 

 

I’m not saying that we are screwed, that I am screwed…but right now – that’s what it feels like. Woopde fucking doo – that degree is my magic carpet and I am going to ride all the way to my waitressing job.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Perspective Collector
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 06:55:45

    Ah, so good. My friend who is an ENFP got such a lightbulb moment when I introduced her to MBTI. She read her profile and it was like she could accept herself. She felt so bad that she wasn’t organized because people would get annoyed at her for her mess. She thought she had to change. Then when she read the profile she realized it was okay for her to be unorganized. It’s the way she functions. Neatness makes her feel boxed and caged in and makes her less productive.
    Me, on the other hand, I need order to be able to function – it makes me happy. But neither is right or wrong. What is wrong is trying force the other to be the opposite.
    Unless the person values the opposite thing, they don’t have to change it.
    So for me I found the key was knowing which traits I was fine with and could accept despite what other people thought, and knowing which traits I didn’t have but valued. But that call is for the person to make, not anyone else.
    I remember I felt so bad about having a workaholic nature – people said I needed to change. I believed them until I read my profile. I realized it was fine and what’s more, I LOVE working, I love working hard and having goals. It makes me so happy, so why would I stop it?
    On the other hand, I personally wanted to be more of a mercy person than a justice person, so I worked to develop my feeling side and now I can come out as ISFJ.
    I’m ISTJ, by the way. I’ll always have the natural tendency to be a thinker, but since I”m aware of that, I can override it when I want to and use my feeling side.
    It’s so good. Love that it’s helped you. Sorry for the long comment, but I just love finding others who get MBTI.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

